Welcome to summersalt.tk

If you're having a problem in logging in or registering, pm ashlrem on YM.

-ennui

HomeSummerSalt!GalleryFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 

Four Seasons

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
`ikonoka

Male
Number of posts : 205
Credits :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-02-20

PostSubject: Four Seasons   Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:14 pm

Four Seasons - by Redkinoko

Preface

It has been a year, hasn't it? One year since I started playing a game called Ragnarok Online. This shall probably be my last RO-related fiction piece and I find no better a topic than that which I need not write: My story.

My name is Ranaulf Emmerich Droughtsalve, Red for short. I'm a cleric-in-training and before I finally accept my priesthood vows tomorrow, I would like to leave an account of my last story as an acolyte. This is the story of the best four seasons of my life.

My four seasons.

People always come into your life for a reason, a season, and a lifetime.

`ikonoka

Male
Credits :
0 / 1000 / 100

PostSubject: Re: Four Seasons   Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:16 pm

Season One: Summer - How things respond to heat.

It's funny how the high temperatures of summer affect us. The sizzle in the air makes us all feel. The warmth of the sun reminds us that we are alive. There is something magical about the toasty weather that never fails to amaze me.

"Baphomet walks into a bar and the bartender asks, Why the long face?"

I stared at Emilia and tried to fake a smile in acknowledgment. As usual, she pretended that she didn't know that it was all charade and went on.

"Then, a marina followed. So the bartender approaches it and says, Why so blue?"

A lot of things were on my mind that time. She knew this. And perhaps, this was her way of showing that she cared. Emilia was never the serious confidant. Heck, she's never serious at anything other than her hobby of collecting monster cards. Not even her Acolyte training.